History of Mayor and Council in Haines Junction

The following residents have served on council since incorporation:

1984-1985	Jack Schick Heinz Eckevogt Boyd Campbell Doug Thomas Lorne Smith	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
1985-1988	Susan Burton Boyd Campbell Clayton Holloway Rhoda Istchenko Doug Thomas	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
1988-1991	Eric Stinson Boyd Campbell Brad MacKinnon Rose Mazur Debbie Makkonen	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
1991-1994	Eric Stinson Peggy Godson Boyd Campbell Ray Breneman Margaret Johnson	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
1994-1997	Eric Stinson John Farynowski Peggy Godson Martin Eckervogt Hans Nelles	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
1997-2000	Susan Burton George Nassiopoulos Brent Kardash Enid Tait Terry Madley	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor (to December 1998) Councillor (to December 1998)
	John Farynowski Pat Habiluk	Councillor (February 1999 By-election) Councillor (February 1999 By-election)
2000 - 2003	John Farynowski Bruce Tomlin Mike Crawshay	Mayor Councillor Councillor

	Geoff Scherer Ellen Stutz	Councillor Councillor
2003 - 2006	John Farynowski Bruce Tomlin Mike Crawshay Geoff Scherer Vanessa Pasula	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
2006-2009	George Nassiopoulos Bruce Tomlin Mike Crawshay Geoff Scherer Ernie Mackinnon	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
2009-2012	George Nassiopoulos Mike Crawshay Ernie Mackinnon Susan Desjardins Cathy Mackinnon	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
2012 -2015	George Nassiopoulos Mike Crawshay Bruce Tomlin Dave Weir Angie Charlebois	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
	Mike Crawshay Thomas Eckervogt	Mayor (October 2013 By-election) Councillor (November 2013 By-election)
2015-2018	Michael Riseborough Thomas Eckervogt Evelyn Koh Susan Smith Bruce Sundbo	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
2018-2021	Thomas Eckervogt Kari Johnston Mark Nassiopoulos Susan Smith Courtney Quinn Angie Charlebois	Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor (October 2018 - February 2020) Councillor (July 2020 - October 2021)